The official draw for the round of 32 in the 2020 MTN FA Cup will be held on Wednesday, March 4, 2020 at M Plaza Hotel at exactly 11:00 am.

The elimination tournament will see the remaining 32 teams pitched into 16 fixtures with some regional derbies destined to take place.

A number of lower tier sides have kept their momentum in the knockout tournament led by Asokwa Deportivo with a giant killing feat against Asante Kotoko SC.

Clubs from Northern, Upper Regions and Brong Ahafo Region will form Zone One based on the football zoning.

Qualified clubs in the Ashanti, Western and Central Region will fall in Zone Two while clubs from Greater Accra, Eastern and Volta Region will be in Zone Three.

The decision was taken considering proximity and the distance clubs will have to make to honour their games.

Below is the list of qualified clubs and the zones they will fall under for the draw;

Zone One

  1. Tamale City
  2. Real Tamale United
  3. Wa Suntaa SC
  4. Paga Crocodiles
  5. Wamanafo Mighty Royals
  6. Kenyasi New Dreams FC
  7. Bechem United
  8. Unity FC
  9. Young Apostles FC

Zone Two

  1. Ashatigold SC
  2. Asokwa Deportivo
  3. King Faisal FC
  4. Samartex 1996 FC
  5. BYFA FC
  6. Venomous Vipers
  7. Unistar Academy
  8. Elmina Sharks
  9. Nzema Kotoko
  10. Medeama SC

Zone Three

  1. Tema Youth
  2. Emmanuel FC
  3. Accra Great Olympics
  4. Legon Cities
  5. Likpe Heroes
  6. Vision FC
  7. Okwahu United
  8. Dreams FC
  9. WAFA FC
  10. Kpando Heart of Lions
  11. Star Madrid FC
  12. Liberty Professionals FC

Winner of the MTN FA Cup will represent Ghana at the 2020/21 CAF Confederation Cup.

Story : Nana Akua Fremah Gyamfi

Related posts

Chase News


Chase News

I’m not in favor of whatever is being said about Pobiman till work begins – Mohammed Alhassan Musah

Chase News

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More